Download Presentations Conference

Group 2 - Components

2-3: "Reducing the wall thickness of the cups and pistons in floating cup pumps and motors"                           Dr. Peter Achten (INNAS B.V.)                                                                                                                

Group 3 - Industrial Applications

3-2: "Computer-assisted modeling and automatic controller adjustment for hydraulic drives based on an innovative nonparametric identification method"                                                                                                  Marcus Helmke (TRsystems GmbH)                                                                                                    

3-4: "Electro-Hydrostatic Drive Concept for the Ring Rolling Process"                                                                       Ekhard Siemer (SMS group GmbH)                                                                                                      

Group 5 - Energy Management

5-2: "Characterization and Calibration of a Power Regenerative Hydrostatic Wind Turbine Test Bed using an Advanced Control Valve"                                                                                                                                             Prof. Kim Stelson (University of Minnesota)                                                                                      

Group 6 - Components

6-2: "Proportional pressure reducing valves with intrinsic fail safe function"                                                         Dr. Jörg Schneider (Thomas Magnete GmbH)                                                                                   

Group 7 - Systems

7-2: "Application of Weibull reliability model for functional safety of electro-hydraulic system"                        Igor Kuhlhoff (Bosch Engineering GmbH)                                                                                           

7-3: "Condition monitoring on hydraulic pumps – lessons learnt"                                                                      Gregor Paulmann (Airbus Helicopters Deutschland GmbH)                                                                             Geneviéve Mkadara (Airbus Helicopters S.A.S.)                                                                                

Group 8 - Tribology & Fluids

8-3: "Influence of different shaft surface finishes on the tribological and functional behaviour of radial shaft seals"                                                                                                                                                                                      Markus Schulz (University of Stuttgart)                                                                                              

Group 10 - Digitalization, Connectivity & Communication

10-1: "Pipeline simulation by the method of characteristics for calculating the pressure pulsation of a high-pressure water plunger pump"                                                                                                                                           Dr. Maxim Andreev (ESI ITI GmbH)                                                                                                      

10-3: "Condition for Real-time Measurement of Power of Unsteady Fluid Flow in a Pipe by Kalman Filter"      Prof. Kazushi Sanada (Yokohama National University)                                                                    

Group 11 - Pneumatics

11-1: "Psychoacoustic analysis of pneumatic switching valve noise"                                                             Maximilian Waerder (RWTH Aachen University)                                                                                

Group 12 - Components

12-1: "Edge welded metal bellows accumulators"                                                                                                          Peter Kloft (Hydac Technology GmbH)                                                                                                

12-3: "A comparative study on dither signals and their parameterisation"                                                             Dr. Olivier Reinertz (RWTH Aachen University)                                                                                   

Group 13 - Design Process

13-1: "Efficiency by design: Piston pumps and motors with predefined tribological systems"                               Dr. Jürgen Berbuer (Entwicklungsbüro für Fluidtechnik)                                                                  

Group 15 - Components

15-3: "Hydraulic Fluids - Solutions of Complex Requirements"                                                                      Wolfgang Bock (Fuchs Schmierstoffe GmbH)                                                                                   

15-4: "Online Calculation of Guide Rings for Hydraulic Cylinders"                                                                      Roland Fietz (Freudenberg Sealing Technologies GmbH)                                                                

Group 16 - Systems

16-1: "On Adaptive Electro Hydrostatic Actuators"                                                                                                  Bert Brahmer (Voith Turbo H+L Hydraulik GmbH & Co. KG)                                                             

16-2: "Disordered flow to the reservoir - measures to improve the situation"                                                           Dr. Heiko Baum (FLUIDON GmbH)                                                                                                        

16-3: "2oo3plus – A New Design of Electro-hydraulic Safety Controls for Critical Applications"                           Dr. Edgar Weishaupt (HYDAC systems & Services GmbH)                                                               

Group 17 - Mobile Applications

17-1: "A Hydraulic Hybrid Architecture combining an Open Center with a Constant Pressure System for Excavators"                                                                                                                                                                           Seiji Hijikata (RWTH Aachen University)